Château de Magnas piano recital

Price : € 20
Under 20 years old : free

BACH          Capriccio sur le départ de mon frère bien-aimé
CHOPIN      1ère Ballade
DEBUSSY   Cloches à travers les feuilles
Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut
Poissons d’or
– – –
BEETHOVEN   Sonate opus 111

On Wednesday 12 July, a grand piano recital by Guilhem Fabre, a highly romantic musician in both his playing and his career, and founder of the uNopia stage van which enables him to play in village squares and even in the forest. He is now nationally renowned.

Guilhem Fabre will perform a programme of Bach, Chopin, Debussy and Beethoven’s last sonata, Opus 111. This original, unexpected work, like a new Beethoven on the threshold of the great passage, has fascinated and inspired great writers such as Thomas Mann and Romain Rolland. Guilhem has immersed himself in this work because, in September, he will be the pianist and actor in a one-man show written by Michel Mollard – “Dernières notes” – based on the life of Romain Rolland. – based on the life of Romain Rolland and Beethoven’s last piano sonata (Studio Hébertot – Paris 17th, 32 performances)